OP, Hamburg, Akron win sectional lacrosse titles

BUFFALO, N.Y. (WIVB) – Orchard Park continued its dominance, winning its 22nd sectional lacrosse title in the last 24 years, while Hamburg and Akron picked up sectional crowns as well.

OP held off a hard-charging Clarence team to capture the Class A title 10-9.

Hamburg topped Niagara-Wheatfield by the identical score, also winning 10-9 for the Class B crown.

In the Class C finals, Akron rallied from a four-goal deficit in the third to top Salamanca 17-15.

blog comments powered by Disqus