Darien Lake concerts to feature improvements, new additions

The entrance to Darien Lake Theme Park Resort in Darien, N.Y., Saturday, July 9, 2011. (AP Photo/David Duprey)

DARIEN CENTER, N.Y. (WIVB) — Next week, Darien Lake will kick off their 25th season of concerts.

This year’s concert series will feature new additions for those who buy tickets. They include updated aesthetics, free theme park access, more concession locations, public WiFi and preferred lawn spots with lawn chair rentals.

New food and drinks will include humanely-raised options, craft beers and “hand-crafted show specialty cocktails,” Live Nation says. Food trucks, such as House of Munch, Center Street Smoke House and Buffalo’s Best will also appear at concerts.

Here is this year’s concert lineup:

  • Future – Wednesday, May 24
  • Chance The Rapper – Wednesday, May 31
  • Jason Aldean –  Saturday, June 3
  • Florida Georgia Line  – Friday, June 16
  • Train with O.A.R. – Tuesday, June 20
  • Zac Brown Band  – Sunday, June 25
  • Third Eye Blind  – Thursday, June 29
  • Nickelback with Daughtry – Wednesday, July 12
  • Vans Warped Tour – Thursday, July 13
  • Chris Stapleton  – Sunday, July 16
  • Chicago & The Doobie Brothers – Tuesday, July 18
  • Foreigner with Cheap Trick  – Friday, July 21
  • Kidz Bop Kids – Saturday, July 22
  • OneRepublic – Tuesday, July 25
  • Brantley Gilbert  – Sunday, July 30
  • Kings of Leon  – Wednesday, August 2
  • Dierks Bentley with Cole Swindell  –– Friday, August 4
  • Goo Goo Dolls with Phillip Phillips – Saturday, August 12
  • Luke Bryan with Brett Eldredge – Friday, August 25
  • Green Day – Saturday, August 26
  • John Mayer – Sunday, August 27
  • Matchbox Twenty / Counting Crows – Monday, September 11

WIVB.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review. Note: Comments containing links are not allowed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s